Beauty is where you find it.

November 2, 2008 at 3:32 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

I tend to focus on things many people pass by, cracks in the sidewalk, manhole covers, brick wall, handrails.  I find beauty in the color and patterns of these ordinary things.  Lately I have been using some of these items to make mandalas.  Many of my mandalas feature parts of the urban landscape and every day items.  I use my mandalas to bring out the hidden beauty all around us.  I still do some mandalas of conventionally pretty things like flowers and leaves, but my main focus is urban mandalas and industrial mandalas.

One of my urban photos:

just a weed

just a weed

And a mandala I made from the photo:
just a weed mandala

just a weed mandala

Ilah
Leave a Reply

